All-India Senior Tennis Ranking Championship will be held at Kavali in Nellore district from January 3 to 8, in memory of former national junior tennis champion K. Suresh. Suresh was national champion for five years.

Over 120 players from eight States have already confirmed their participation. The president of the tournament committee is C. Lakshmi Narasa Reddy. The championship is open to all. Qualifying rounds will be decided by the best of 17 games and players will be allowed to play in one age group only.