22% grama panchayats (203 seats) in Nellore district have been declared elected unopposed. Similarly 36% of wards were declared unanimous. Now, 724 gram panchayats and 5,653 wards would go for elections in the coming days.

Kavali division with 32 seats, Atmakur division with 37 seats, Nellore division with 53 seats, Gudur division with 38 seats, and Naidupet division with 37 seats total 194 seats declared unopposed (including sarpanch and wards). Nine other sarpanches were elected unopposed in Mettu, Chaganam Rajupalem, Nelaballi, Vedurupattu, Beeramgunta, Gottiguntalapalem, Devamma cheruvu, Bodduvaripalem and Kommalapudi.